Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your postal code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jenn tutors in Ballarat, Australia

Jenn Z.

Private tutor in Ballarat, Australia

4Jenn Z.

1 review

Education

I have studied a few different things and enjoy learning. I have completed a Certificate in TESOL 2019; Certificate of Professional Editing and Proofreading in 2016; Graduate Teacher - Graduate Diploma of Education (Primary), RMIT in 2013; Graduate of Archaeology, La Trobe University, 2011. Within the next 2 years, I plan on undertaking a Masters in Editing, Writing and Publishing. I have worked in many administrative roles including accounts, reception, secretarial and customer service; and I volunteer in the local fire brigade.

Experience

I am an editor and writer. I run my own editing business as well as a creative writing group. I was a study mentor for two years at La Trobe University and assisted with the English as a Second Language program at Chisholm College, La Trobe University. I want to be a tutor because I like helping other people achieve their academic potential and I believe that learning is fun if it is taught the right way. There is a small travel fee for more than 40mins travel time. My service areas include: Ballarat, Bacchus Marsh, Daylesford and surrounding towns.

Availability

Saturday after 1PM, Sunday after 10AM, Tuesday at any time, Monday after 5PM, Wednesday after 5PM, Friday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I spend my spare time ballroom dancing and writing fantasy fiction with my husband who shares these passions. I love books and films, particularly in the fantasy fiction, sci-fi and crime fiction genres. I am currently working on a series of fantasy novels which I hope to publish within the next two years, as well as a biography. I would love to travel the world with my fiance and spend my time writing. I have a passion for pre-modern architecture, history and culture.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!